Victorian border bubble region Covid-19 restrictions set to ease

Border bubble region restrictions set to ease

Victorian "border bubble" residents will be able to travel to the NSW border communities for more than the four reasons of essential shopping, caregiving, exercise and permitted work or education.

NSW Minister for Health and Medical Research Brad Hazzard has signed off on an exemption to clause 11 of the state's public health order.

Stay-at-home restrictions for Victorian residents living inside the bubble will ease from noon on Monday, June 7.

Victorian border residents will be able to travel to NSW's border region for any reason, so long as they have not travelled outside of the border region in the past 14 days.

Victorian border residents must not travel further into NSW beyond the border bubble.

Victorian border regions include the City of Greater Bendigo, Campaspe Shire, Loddon Shire, Gannawarra Shire, Indigo Shire, Alpine Shire, Rural City of Benalla, Buloke Shire, East Gippsland Shire, Rural City of Mildura, Moira Shire, City of Greater Shepparton, Rural City of Swan Hill, Towong Shire, Rural City of Wangaratta, City of Wodonga and Yarriambiack Shire municipalities.

NSW border regions include the Murray River Council, Albury City, Balranald Shire, Bega Valley Shire, Berrigan Shire, City of Broken Hill, Edward River Council, Federation Council, Greater Hume Shire, Hay Shire, Lockhart Shire, Murrumbidgee Council, Snowy Monaro Regional Council, Snowy Valleys Council, City of Wagga Wagga and Wentworth Shire municipalities.

We have removed our paywall from this storyabout thecoronavirus. This is a rapidly changing situation and we want to make sure our readers are as informed as possible. If you would like to support our journalists, subscribe here.

This story Border bubble region restrictions set to ease first appeared on Bega District News.